RSS

Asking for Money/Help

25 Jul

Spoiler Alert!!!  I’m going to be asking you for money, kind of.  🙂

Coming to Thailand required that a lot of moving parts come together.  One of the stipulations that I had placed on God in order for me to come here (i will definately have to do a post one day on the ridiculuosity, (yes, i just made that up) of us placing requirements on God) was that He would have to work it out where I wouldn’t have to worry about money from month to month.  At least not immediately.  And from the looks of it, He has done just that.

So AJ, why then are you about to ask us for money.  Patience, patience.  All will be revealed.

Rack it up to a pride thing  or something, but I don’t like asking people for money usually, unless I know that I can pay them back.  Maybe it’s just a man thing.  Or maybe I’m just being stubborn.  Whatever the case may be, God graciously worked things out so that I wouldn’t have to go out and beg for food each morning.  At least not immediately. lol

While I am against asking for money for my family’s personal needs, I am not against asking for your help with our efforts with the project that we are involved with over here.  One of the reasons, I like this project so much is because the plan/goal is to eventually be self supporting.  Obviously right now though we aren’t quite there.

So while I am not asking right now for money for my family, I am asking you to prayerfully consider helping with some of the expenses of the ministry.

There are two pressing needs at the moment.  Electricity and transportation.

Electricity:  Although it was known that we would eventually need electricity at the property, the cost of that endeavor was not known. Estimates of what it might possibly be were given, but no one wanted to give firm figures.  Well, firm figures were finally given and unfortunately they weren’t anywhere near the estimated figures that were given.  In fact, they were about 3 times as much as the quoted price.  What are you gonna do?  Life happens.

Transportation:  Currently the project has been able to purchase two vehicles.  One of them, Bob, is the work truck.  Check out my last blog post if you haven’t had a chance to meet Bob yet.  Bob is a great work truck.  You don’t have to worry about denting or scratching it or messing up the paint job because, well you saw the pictures.  🙂  Needless to say, Bob isn’t the truck you really want to drive to town unless it is a dire emergency.

The other vehicle is the one that is used for everything.  Ambulance service. hauling materials from the store, transporting all of us to town, work in other cities, and to church, pretty much the do everything truck.    The problem is that there is only one.  This causes a bit of a problem at times when my wife and I need to go somewhere but we can’t because the truck is two hours away.  There are way more scenerious that I could give you but I think you get the idea.

The plan is for the next vehicle that is purchased for the project be some type of mini/cargo van in order to transport students to and from the grounds as well as serve as an additional reliable vehicle when the other isn’t available.

My wife and I would love to provide both of those things for the project seeing that both items would impact us greatly in a positive way.  But seeing as though neither her nor I have a viable income at the moment, I am asking for your support.

Some of you might be thinking that you don’t have a lot to give.  Rest assured, your dollar goes a long way over here.

If you are interested in supporting the project, you can click the link below or go to the donate tab at the top of the page.

Thanks in advance.  🙂

https://secure.piryx.com/donate/uDforGpY/ADRIEL-JONES/

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 25, 2012 in AJ's Adventures

 

Leave a Reply

 
