RSS

My Re-education

25 Apr

So you need to understand that I have never built anything in my entire life!  Not even the kids furniture when they were babies. My life for so long was books and computers.  Not to much working with my hands.  Since I’ve been here I’ve been learning a lot.  This is my re-education.

A big shout out to Brent for giving me vote of confidence to attempt this.  

I know, it ain’t pretty, but it works!!! The boy that stays here with us says it looks like a big termite or ant hill! lol  So here it is, the Ant/Termite 3000!

https://picasaweb.google.com/adrielj2/IBuiltAnOven

What do you think?

 
5 Comments

Posted by on April 25, 2013 in AJ's Adventures

 

5 responses to “My Re-education

  1. Philly Phill

    April 25, 2013 at 12:50 pm

    way to go dr. Jones! Looks like you’re ready to start sacrificing stuff on that altar…

     
    • The Jones Family

      April 25, 2013 at 10:48 pm

      thats one ugly alter. the only thing ill be sacrificing is some oatmeal cookies!

       
  2. Jacquie

    April 26, 2013 at 4:28 am

    That is grest! Good job! (How are the cookies??)

     
    • The Jones Family

      April 26, 2013 at 6:02 am

      not bad. lol looking for a better recipe though. you got one?

       
      • Jacquie

        April 30, 2013 at 6:47 pm

        I have many but I doubt any are vegan nor cooked in a brick oven. 🙂 The pizzas looked great!

         

Leave a Reply

 
